Jump to content



Photo

Promo cards?


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 warpi9

warpi9

    Member

  • Members
  • 19 posts

Posted 05 April 2013 - 01:51 AM

Quick question. The answer is most likely no, but thought I'd ask just in case.

 

can I play with the game night promo cards in a tourney if I have their objective sets? Add the card in or replace?



#2 Hida77

Hida77

    Member

  • Members
  • 706 posts

Posted 05 April 2013 - 02:00 AM

I'd allow it.  The card text is the same, and the name is too if you translate/know what it is.


2013 Star Wars: The Card Game Worlds Top 16

X-Wing Ships:

8xX-wing, 4xB-Wing, 2xYT-1300, 4xY-Wing, 4xA-Wing, 2xHWK-290, 3xE-Wing, 5xZ-95, 2xGR-75, 1xCR-90

8xTIE/LN, 11xTIE/IN, 2xTIE/Adv, 4xTIE/as, 3xTIE/Ph, 3xTIE/D, 3xFirespray-31, 3xLambda


#3 cleardave

cleardave

    Member

  • Members
  • 394 posts

Posted 05 April 2013 - 02:06 AM

Read the tournament rules.

The game knight kit alternate cards are legal, BUT you have to have the entire deck sleeved wtih opaque-backed sleeves.



#4 warpi9

warpi9

    Member

  • Members
  • 19 posts

Posted 05 April 2013 - 02:09 AM

K thanks, but can I add them if using the objective set?



#5 Hida77

Hida77

    Member

  • Members
  • 706 posts

Posted 05 April 2013 - 02:14 AM

If you mean add as in replace the standard ones with them, then yes.

If you mean "woohoo 4 Vaders!" then the answer is no.


2013 Star Wars: The Card Game Worlds Top 16

X-Wing Ships:

8xX-wing, 4xB-Wing, 2xYT-1300, 4xY-Wing, 4xA-Wing, 2xHWK-290, 3xE-Wing, 5xZ-95, 2xGR-75, 1xCR-90

8xTIE/LN, 11xTIE/IN, 2xTIE/Adv, 4xTIE/as, 3xTIE/Ph, 3xTIE/D, 3xFirespray-31, 3xLambda


#6 Ulairi

Ulairi

    Member

  • Members
  • 165 posts

Posted 05 April 2013 - 02:21 AM

warpi9 said:

K thanks, but can I add them if using the objective set?

yes you can add them. you add them by repalcing Red 5 or Vader with the promo cards.



#7 warpi9

warpi9

    Member

  • Members
  • 19 posts

Posted 05 April 2013 - 02:30 AM

K thanks.  I meant as in additional. At least I can use them.



#8 cleardave

cleardave

    Member

  • Members
  • 394 posts

Posted 05 April 2013 - 09:21 AM

warpi9 said:

K thanks.  I meant as in additional. At least I can use them.

Nope, you can just swap it out for the original card in the set.  You will still only have the 5 Command Deck cards going into your deck, the difference is just whether or not you have the orignal Red Five/Vader or the new one.  Remember to invest in those opaque sleeves when you do this.



#9 MasterJediAdam

MasterJediAdam

    Member

  • Members
  • 662 posts

Posted 05 April 2013 - 05:06 PM

Yep, they can be used as substitutes only, and your command deck must be in opaque sleeves.


Welcome to the machine!





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS