Jump to content



Photo

Dealing damage vs HP


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Pitrix

Pitrix

    Member

  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 03 April 2013 - 07:46 PM

 

Can you deal more damage to a unit than it's hit points?
 
For example Sorcerer of Tzeentch card says:
Action: When you play a development from your hand, put a resource token on this unit. Then, deal X damage to target unit. X is the number of resource tokens on this unit.
 
So if I have 4 resources on it and the opponent has 1 hit point unit, can I deal 4 damage to it?
 
Same thing with Plague Bomb, if an opponent has 3 units, each with 1 hit point. Can I still play this card and deal 1, 2 and 3 damage to those units?


#2 Horatius

Horatius

    Member

  • Members
  • 86 posts

Posted 03 April 2013 - 07:59 PM

Yes, to all question. But pay attention to indirect damage, these damage are different, you can't deal more indirect damage to a unit then his HP.



#3 Pitrix

Pitrix

    Member

  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 03 April 2013 - 08:12 PM

Thanks for quick clarification:-)






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS