Jump to content



Photo

Grenadier X


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 kennethnchacon

kennethnchacon

    Member

  • Members
  • 38 posts

Posted 03 April 2013 - 07:51 AM

Grenadier X joins the zombies group and gets shot, is the damage done to Grenadier X and zombies or only grenadier X



#2 ItsUncertainWho

ItsUncertainWho

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,888 posts

Posted 03 April 2013 - 08:57 AM

kennethnchacon said:

Grenadier X joins the zombies group and gets shot, is the damage done to Grenadier X and zombies or only grenadier X

The defender always gets to assign damage.

When a Hero is attached to a unit that Hero can be assigned damage first. So, yes Grenadier X can be assigned 3 points of damage before any of the zombies need to be removed.



#3 kennethnchacon

kennethnchacon

    Member

  • Members
  • 38 posts

Posted 03 April 2013 - 09:22 AM

thats awesome thanks i was in doubt

 



#4 spoook

spoook

    Member

  • Members
  • 34 posts

Posted 04 April 2013 - 12:07 PM

ItsUncertainWho said:

kennethnchacon said:

 

Grenadier X joins the zombies group and gets shot, is the damage done to Grenadier X and zombies or only grenadier X

 

 

The defender always gets to assign damage.

When a Hero is attached to a unit that Hero can be assigned damage first. So, yes Grenadier X can be assigned 3 points of damage before any of the zombies need to be removed.

 

Unless they are shot by a sniper, in which case the attacker gets to assign damage.



#5 spoook

spoook

    Member

  • Members
  • 34 posts

Posted 04 April 2013 - 12:08 PM

Grenadier X is one of my favorite Heros.



#6 Warboss Krag

Warboss Krag

    Member

  • Members
  • 379 posts

Posted 04 April 2013 - 04:25 PM

In Tactics, yes. Not in Warfare.



#7 em_en_oh_pee

em_en_oh_pee

    Member

  • Members
  • 110 posts

Posted 05 April 2013 - 04:41 AM

ItsUncertainWho said:

kennethnchacon said:

 

Grenadier X joins the zombies group and gets shot, is the damage done to Grenadier X and zombies or only grenadier X

 

 

The defender always gets to assign damage.

When a Hero is attached to a unit that Hero can be assigned damage first. So, yes Grenadier X can be assigned 3 points of damage before any of the zombies need to be removed.

 

Also, Gren-X must be a viable target not blocked by LoS for this to apply. Otherwise, only what can be seen can take damage.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS