Jump to content



Photo

Question regarding Ashrian's Hero Ability


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 flyndad

flyndad

    Member

  • Members
  • 147 posts

Posted 03 April 2013 - 04:31 AM

Ashrian's ability states "When a minion monster begins its activation adjacent to you, it is stunned."

 

What exactly defines a "minion monster"?  Is it ANY monster that is part of the OL minions ? OR Is it ONLY white monsters?

 

If someone could explain this ability and how it is utilized I would be most appreciative. 

 

As we interpreted the ability yesterday, Ashrian was able to effectively render the shadow dragon "locked" into position AND unable to perform any action as Ashrian moved into an adjacent space to the dragon and stayed there for the rest of the adventure.



#2 Husker949

Husker949

    Member

  • Members
  • 127 posts

Posted 03 April 2013 - 05:06 AM

Firstly, minion refers to the tan/white moster figures. Secondly, if the dragon is stunned it still has one other action. Stun only makes the first action that it can take removing it. After the condition is removed there is still a second action that can be taken. In this case the dragon will just pound away at Ashrian for being right there.



#3 flyndad

flyndad

    Member

  • Members
  • 147 posts

Posted 03 April 2013 - 06:35 AM

Thanks for the claification.

I should have read, in detail, ALL of the stunned card.

The OL won that one anyway,.. Fat Goblin, 2nd encounter. 

Thanks again,…  what an awesome game!!  TONS of fun!   reir






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS