Jump to content



Photo

Familiar defense die?


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Ixnatifual

Ixnatifual

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 31 March 2013 - 08:19 AM

Hi, recently bought the game and something's been a thorn in my side since the start. The familiar doesn't have anything shown next to the shield icon to indicate which defense die it uses. Does that mean it just always takes the full brunt of an attack or is there some other way of knowing which die should be used?

Thanks in advance.



#2 Ixnatifual

Ixnatifual

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 31 March 2013 - 08:20 AM

By "familiar" I'm specifically talking about Reanimate.



#3 Robin

Robin

    Member

  • Members
  • 694 posts

Posted 31 March 2013 - 08:48 AM

Reanimate takes the full attack, with no defense die.

Happily, the Necromancer can resummon it later.


An adventure is only an inconvenience rightly considered. An inconvenience is an adventure wrongly considered.
G. K. Chesterton

#4 Steve-O

Steve-O

    Member

  • Members
  • 4,571 posts

Posted 31 March 2013 - 08:51 AM

There is a Necromancer Skill that gives the Reanimate a brown defense die, but until he gets that, the Reanimate just doesn't roll defense dice.

The familair's card is the go-to place for all his stats.  If something isn't listed there, it doesn't have anything for that stat.  Each familiar has it's own rules for which stats it has or doesn't have, as listed on the appropriate card.



#5 Ixnatifual

Ixnatifual

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 31 March 2013 - 08:53 AM

Cool. We've been doing it correctly then.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS