Jump to content



Photo

Stacking the Deck Re: Torpedos and Bombers


  • Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 Blink Dog

Blink Dog

    Member

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 30 March 2013 - 03:45 AM

I am unclear how/if the Navigator power Stacking the Deck (from Into the Storm) interacts with torpedos and bombers. Since the chance to hit of torps can't normally be boosted by extended actions or compenents I at first assumed the power couldn't but on reading in detail it isn't listed as an extended action and as per the fluff of the power it seems like it should apply. Bombers are a seperate issue as that involves a command test but the I was unsure if the Ballistics test bonus could be used to defend (with Turrets) against them. So, am I misreading this? So, if at at all, does Stacking the Deck interact with torps and bombs?






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS