Jump to content



Photo

Zombies


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Trampsvest1980

Trampsvest1980

    Member

  • Members
  • 13 posts

Posted 29 March 2013 - 07:14 AM

I was just wondering if the overlord card "dash" can be used on zombies?

The shambling wording say zombies can only move for one action per turn. This suggests a second move action from dash is not allowed.

As a side point, what are the advantages of using zombies in open groups?

They seem like one of the weakest monster groups…..



#2 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,272 posts

Posted 29 March 2013 - 07:25 AM

First off, not to sound too harsh, but did you try the FAQ before posting?

"Q: Can zombies be affected by a “Dash” Overlord card?

A: Yes, a zombie can perform two move actions during its activation if a
“Dash” card is played on it." (p. 3)
 
On to the meat of the matter, master Zombie's Grab could be useful against weak Might heroes, but personally, especially owning the CK, Zombies would be about at the bottom of the picks for an open group. With the brown defense die, they aren't even that durable, you can find more resilient meatshield monsters for the same "price", Flesh Moulders for example, more health and the white die (plus ability to heal themselves and other monsters with the master).

"A dirty mind is its own reward."


#3 Trampsvest1980

Trampsvest1980

    Member

  • Members
  • 13 posts

Posted 29 March 2013 - 07:53 AM

A really quick response thanks!

My thoughts exactly about the open group decision.

I didn't realise there was a FAQ. I'm new to descent and the forums. So apologies for my ignorance.



#4 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,272 posts

Posted 29 March 2013 - 08:03 AM

Well, the game has been out since 2012 and as usual FFG games usually come out with a FAQ fairly quickly (and need one burla ).


"A dirty mind is its own reward."





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS