Jump to content



Photo

heroes may block entry?


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 johael

johael

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 28 March 2013 - 06:34 PM

If the 4 heroes are blocking the entrance where the monsters come into play?



#2 Robin

Robin

    Member

  • Members
  • 694 posts

Posted 28 March 2013 - 08:15 PM

In the nearest square. It is explained at the start of the Quest Book.
An adventure is only an inconvenience rightly considered. An inconvenience is an adventure wrongly considered.
G. K. Chesterton

#3 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,272 posts

Posted 28 March 2013 - 08:43 PM

Yep, this tactic pretty much just helps the OL get his monsters in between heroes and their goal.


"A dirty mind is its own reward."


#4 OverWard

OverWard

    Member

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 02 April 2013 - 08:55 AM

What about the need for minions to leave the board e.g. Splig. What are the rules as far as heroes blocking a route of exit?



#5 Husker949

Husker949

    Member

  • Members
  • 118 posts

Posted 02 April 2013 - 09:15 AM

That kind of tactic, blocking an exiting monster's path, is perfectly legal. If the heroes took up every space in the exit Splig could not leave because monsters are not able to move through heroes.



#6 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,272 posts

Posted 02 April 2013 - 09:38 AM

Apart from those with Scamper of course (not Splig). However, with his Knockback and OL's Dark Charm, not to mention good ol' fashion putting the hero down, holes can open up fast.


"A dirty mind is its own reward."


#7 OverWard

OverWard

    Member

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 03 April 2013 - 11:58 AM

Yeah, my group replayed A Fat Goblin again today and I managed to get Split out no problem. Last time they blocked him and I was stuffed lol.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS