Jump to content



Photo

Death, and taxes


  • Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 illyankesh

illyankesh

    Member

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 28 March 2013 - 01:26 PM

Here is another one.  So in the section of infamy where you burn perm infamy to not die like a chump…  page 307…  Here is a question that is not answered…

 

What happens as the result of critical damage?  Does it stay after you have been miraculously saved?  the language is written that you somehow survive either due to John Mclain like stubborness, or warp intervention?  Sort of like Abaddon.  Abaddon does not come back onto the field missing arms, nor has he yet been completely replaced with augmetics… So…    The question is if I have a character get nickled and dimed down to death, and he/she takes lots of mediocre critical damage, loss of limbs, eyes, etc. why would I not just let the character die out, rather than have them end up like a sad case of Ravenor?

Or is the language meant to mean, say, convey, that the character somehow may miraculously survive, and yet retain fuction of thei bodies, but maybe have some pretty awesome flavor scars?  Like Lucious Worna the scarred mangled (but still kicking-butt) bounty hunter from the Ravenor series?

Or is this something that is left intentionally vague so that each game master can have thier own flavor of doritos?

 






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS