Jump to content



Photo

Investigators attacking teammates


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Tox

Tox

    Member

  • Members
  • 313 posts

Posted 27 March 2013 - 07:34 AM

Hello everyone,

I have a very simple question: can investigators decide to voluntarily (not forced by the keeper) attack one of their own? I know about Allies, but can't find anything referring to investigators, although I have the feeling I've read something about it, somewhere…

Thank you!



#2 roenald

roenald

    Member

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 27 March 2013 - 12:43 PM

I have never seen or heard of that and playing since the launch I would have remembered if I even got a hint of it.

Investigators it seems are 100% cooperation.



#3 Tromdial

Tromdial

    Member

  • Members
  • 580 posts

Posted 27 March 2013 - 05:29 PM

There is but only in certain scenarios. Green-Eyed Boy's Investigator Guide's special rules mentions it… typically no unless the rules of a scenario say otherwise.



#4 preston630

preston630

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 06 April 2013 - 06:30 PM

If you look in the rule book it states that an investigator may attack one another but it is treated as attacking a humanoid monster. So I.E. yes you may attack one another at your own descretion whether the keeper says to or rules stating it or you just don't like the guy/invesigator.



#5 demozon

demozon

    Member

  • Members
  • 61 posts

Posted 07 April 2013 - 09:03 PM

I can't seem to find that in the rulebook. Where is it?



#6 Brine

Brine

    Member

  • Members
  • 296 posts

Posted 09 April 2013 - 03:25 AM

demozon said:

I can't seem to find that in the rulebook. Where is it?

I'm 99% sure that it doesn't exist. Every mention of an attack says an investigator may attack a monster. It's very specific. Also, the special rule for the Green-Eyed Boy scenario that specifically allows investigators to attack each other wouldn't make sense if it was a general rule.



#7 amikezor

amikezor

    Member

  • Members
  • 702 posts

Posted 11 April 2013 - 01:32 PM

I concur. It doesn't.


Mansions of Madness, Esoteric Order of Dagon

Play Arkham Horror with a Keeper

Variants for Arkham Horror

 


#8 Tibs

Tibs

    Member

  • Members
  • 4,587 posts

Posted 15 April 2013 - 03:53 AM

It's only allowed if the scenario specifically allows it. Otherwise, assume it isn't.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS