Jump to content



Photo

Gaining Life


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 luckynumber7

luckynumber7

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 26 March 2013 - 11:39 AM

On the Apothecarium Sepha space, can you go above your starting life value using the following ability;

Recover; Roll 1 die. Then, you may spend influence to add 1 to your result for each influence spent

1-2) nothing happens

3-4) Gain 1 life

5+) Discard 1 Corruption card

 

Only the other text box states that you cannot exceed your starting Life value so I am assuming that using the Recover ability in the other text box allows you to exceed your starting Life value. Thoughts? 



#2 Fnoffen

Fnoffen

    Member

  • Members
  • 543 posts

Posted 26 March 2013 - 07:23 PM

As I see it, RAW has no limits on the amount of life gained in that space other than the usual max of 12.

Pax Magnifica Bellum Gloriosum


#3 luckynumber7

luckynumber7

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 27 March 2013 - 07:31 AM

Fnoffen said:

As I see it, RAW has no limits on the amount of life gained in that space other than the usual max of 12.

I'm sorry, what do you mean by RAW?



#4 Fnoffen

Fnoffen

    Member

  • Members
  • 543 posts

Posted 27 March 2013 - 08:13 AM

RAW is an abbreviation for Rules As Written.

Pax Magnifica Bellum Gloriosum





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS