Jump to content



Photo

Heilige Tod - Shouldn't They Have 7 Panzerfausts Instead of 5?


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Kriegschatten

Kriegschatten

    Member

  • Members
  • 207 posts

Posted 25 March 2013 - 02:24 PM

The card for the Heilige Tod clearly says that they only have 5 Panzerfausts.

However, if you look at the miniatures, they are actually carrying SEVEN of them (two of the minis are carrying an extra one in their backpacks).

 

I suppose that this wouldn't be important if page 11 of the Revised Core Rulebook didn't say "For a squad, the number of dice listed in the combat table is multiplied by the number of miniatures equipped with this weapon who are still alive…Remember that what matters is the weapons the miniatures are carrying; i.e., the weapons they hold in the picture on the unit card."
 



#2 Major Mishap

Major Mishap

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,728 posts

Posted 25 March 2013 - 09:39 PM

That doesn't apply to one-use weapons though as any model in the unit can use them and not just those carrying them.  Besides if you campaign for this adjustment then you will be losing 2 Panzerfausts from the Braineaters.



#3 Kriegschatten

Kriegschatten

    Member

  • Members
  • 207 posts

Posted 26 March 2013 - 12:26 AM

I guess I see it as another sign of the laziness that seems to creep into the development team from time to time.

If the Recon Grenadiers and Battle Grenadiers can have the same number of Panzerfausts on the models and on the cards, why can't the new units?



#4 mgentile7

mgentile7

    Member

  • Members
  • 723 posts

Posted 27 March 2013 - 12:16 PM

Kriegschatten said:

I guess I see it as another sign of the laziness that seems to creep into the development team from time to time.

If the Recon Grenadiers and Battle Grenadiers can have the same number of Panzerfausts on the models and on the cards, why can't the new units?

Look at it another way. Each figure can only operate one weapon at a time.

 



#5 Kriegschatten

Kriegschatten

    Member

  • Members
  • 207 posts

Posted 27 March 2013 - 01:49 PM

mgentile7 said:

Look at it another way. Each figure can only operate one weapon at a time.

 

Not sure what you mean?  Minis have always been able to fire multiple weapons at once (like Recon Grenadiers who can fire their rifle, shoot a tank with a Panzerfaust, and throw a grenade at an enemy infantryman all in the same turn).






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS