Jump to content



Photo

Life Gain


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 TimJArtl

TimJArtl

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 25 March 2013 - 07:35 AM

There are 2 spaces on the board that state:

"Gain 1 Life.  Then you can buy LIfe at the cost of 1 Influence each.  Your Life cannot exceed the starting value."

The question: Do you get the 1st free Life even if you are at/over your starting Life value? 

Possible ways to play the space:

1) Gain a Life no matter what your current value is.  Then you can purchase Life if you are below your starting value, but cannot exceed this value through purchasing.

-or-

2) You cannot gain a Life or purchase Life if you are already at/over your starting Life value when encountering this space.

What do you think?



 



#2 Fnoffen

Fnoffen

    Member

  • Members
  • 558 posts

Posted 25 March 2013 - 08:19 PM

I'd say option 2 since the last sentence doesn't say "You cannot purchase life over your starting value".

Pax Magnifica Bellum Gloriosum


#3 TimJArtl

TimJArtl

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 26 March 2013 - 02:57 AM

Upon discussion with our group, I'd agree.  We played it that you can't get anything out of that Text Box if you are at/over your starting Life Value.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS