Jump to content



Photo

Oversight AI + Emergency Shutdown


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 JamesBond

JamesBond

    Member

  • Members
  • 15 posts

Posted 25 March 2013 - 04:15 AM

So if a piece of ICE has Oversight AI on it, and the runner uses Emergency Shutdown to derez that pice of ICE, what happens?

I'm assuming the the ICE derezzes normally and that Oversight AI stays on the ICE (because it is a condition counter now).  So that if the Corp player rezzes the ICE again, then the Oversight AI condition would still be in effect, meaning that if the Runner later broke all the subroutines in a single run, then the ICE would be trashed.

Is this correct?

 



#2 etherial

etherial

    Member

  • Members
  • 297 posts

Posted 25 March 2013 - 05:16 AM

JamesBond said:

So if a piece of ICE has Oversight AI on it, and the runner uses Emergency Shutdown to derez that pice of ICE, what happens?

I'm assuming the the ICE derezzes normally and that Oversight AI stays on the ICE (because it is a condition counter now).  So that if the Corp player rezzes the ICE again, then the Oversight AI condition would still be in effect, meaning that if the Runner later broke all the subroutines in a single run, then the ICE would be trashed.

Is this correct?

 

 

Sounds right to me.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS