Jump to content



Photo

Gust of Wind + counterspell question


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Qayin

Qayin

    Member

  • Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 24 March 2013 - 04:25 PM

gust of wind says "That character must roll 1 die for each of his Objects"

does that include megic objects?

 

also small question about counterspell

when someone is at the crown of command, i can use Counterspell to disable his spell. - but do i have to state "using counterspell" BEFORE he rolls his die? or can i wait to see if he succeds or fails?



#2 Qayin

Qayin

    Member

  • Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 24 March 2013 - 04:32 PM

also about "one of his objects"

same question, when i cast "Shatter" on someone, does that mean their megic objects as well?



#3 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,272 posts

Posted 24 March 2013 - 08:54 PM

"Both Objects and Magic Objects are classed as Objects." (p. 12)

And Counterspell has to be cast before the die is rolled.


"A dirty mind is its own reward."





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS