Jump to content



Photo

Can you steal the talisman with the acquisition spell?


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 rueclaude

rueclaude

    Member

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 24 March 2013 - 03:11 PM

We were playing a game where we knew that one guy had the acquisition spell because he had the opportunity to take it from the discard spell pile.  Since everybody knew he had the spell, he just said that he would use it to steal the talisman from the first player who came close to the valley of fire.  So everybody basically had to target other players to try to get a second talisman before getting to the top area, which made the game a lot longer than it usually last.  Is there something we were doing wrong here, what would be the best strateghy to use in this situation?



#2 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,295 posts

Posted 24 March 2013 - 08:52 PM

Yes, perfectly legal. And the best time to do it is just before that character can move to the Valley of Fire. Although that character could counter it with Counterspell, Reflection or Destroy Magic among others (last one's timing is different, not a direct counter).


"A dirty mind is its own reward."


#3 talismanisland

talismanisland

    Harbourmaster

  • Members
  • 1,957 posts

Posted 29 March 2013 - 08:30 PM

…or just gang up and kill the other character. :)


Harbourmaster at Talisman Island - 15 magical years and counting!

Sometimes I even update the Talisman Island Facebook Page!




© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS