Jump to content



Photo

Ship Support in Alliance


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 xsmeonline

xsmeonline

    Member

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 24 March 2013 - 07:58 AM

If i am in verbal alliance with another house. is it permissible  to  let the other house use my ships to transport thier unit  to go on another land if i have a support token on  my ships .

eg : if I am lannister and verbal alliance with stark. stark has a ship in Bay of ice  and I have a ship in sunset sea with a support token on it. can stark be allowed to march his units from winterfell to searoad marches using both the ships to travel (one his ship and one my ship)



#2 dypaca

dypaca

    Member

  • Members
  • 104 posts

Posted 24 March 2013 - 04:59 PM

No, a verbal alliance with another player is just that: a verbal alliance.  They must still treat all of your units as enemies.

Also, the order token on a ship has no effect on whether it can be used for ship transport.



#3 robstjohn

robstjohn

    Member

  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 26 March 2013 - 01:57 PM

What I do when playing is align with someone and ask them if they will let me take the waters behind them so I can pass them on the map. Then when the time is right, I back door them for my final castle/stornghold, if possible. Betrayal is key to the game. Watch your back. sonreir



#4 xsmeonline

xsmeonline

    Member

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 28 March 2013 - 02:26 AM

Thanks for your reply. me and my friends always fight over this and there is nothing official about this rule. and what you said makes sense. thanks once again



#5 xsmeonline

xsmeonline

    Member

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 28 March 2013 - 06:51 PM

I do not see anything wrong with players in alliance using "friendly" ships for transport… there is no rule against it…



#6 dypaca

dypaca

    Member

  • Members
  • 104 posts

Posted 28 March 2013 - 09:39 PM

There actually is a rule specifically against it in the Ship Transport section on page 23.  "a player may never use ships of another House as transports, even if given permission by that House."

In general, the argument of "there is no rule against it" is not enough to mean something is allowed.  For example there is no rule against raiding your opponent's march orders.  Instead there are specific rules stating what you can raid: adjacent enemy raid, support, or consolidate power orders, or adjacent enemy defense orders if using the special raid.



#7 Moebius

Moebius

    Member

  • Members
  • 249 posts

Posted 01 April 2013 - 09:25 PM

I think that the most "alliance-like" action you could do would be to agree to place a "useless" consolidate power order in one ship so it can be raided by its ally, basically netting a 1 Power token transfer between allies…



#8 xsmeonline

xsmeonline

    Member

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 11 April 2013 - 03:55 PM

Thank  u so much






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS