Jump to content



Photo

Clarity for a new player


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 SavageTofu

SavageTofu

    Member

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 23 March 2013 - 08:23 PM

Howdy!

Can upgrades be rezzed anytime? Or is it like ice? If a runner runs against a rezzed upgrade can it pay the trash cost to trash it?

when a runner makes a run when is the first chance for him to jack out? If there is only 1 unrezzed ice Can it be done after ice is rezzed or must the runner face his punishment?

Is there a link to FAQ? I google for one but iphone has problem downloading it.

 

 

 

 

 

 



#2 SavageTofu

SavageTofu

    Member

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 23 March 2013 - 08:27 PM

Also how much discount do you recieve for sacking ice before casting a new one?



#3 Khudzlin

Khudzlin

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,419 posts

Posted 24 March 2013 - 02:28 AM

  1. The runner can trash asset regardless of whether they are rezzed or unrezzed (or even installed).
  2. You pay 1 credit for each ice present on the server, after you have trashed however many you wish (on that server). So that 1 credit less for each ice trashed.


#4 SavageTofu

SavageTofu

    Member

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 24 March 2013 - 05:59 AM

Thank you.

I found the link to FAQ:

http://www.fantasyfl...LCG FAQ 1.1.pdf

Couple more questions.

When you make a run on R&d your base link counts for the number of cards that can be accessed? Does base link do anything else? Does it work against hq?

 



#5 Saturnine

Saturnine

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,558 posts

Posted 24 March 2013 - 10:33 AM

SavageTofu said:

When you make a run on R&d your base link counts for the number of cards that can be accessed? Does base link do anything else? Does it work against hq?

Where the hell did you get that idea, because it sure wasn't the rulebook.



#6 Khudzlin

Khudzlin

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,419 posts

Posted 25 March 2013 - 12:21 AM

Link works during trace (it's the runner's base value). A few cards refer to link, but never to increase number of cards accessed.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS