Jump to content



Photo

Hylar 111 pulsar cannon


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Tperk4369

Tperk4369

    Member

  • Members
  • 15 posts

Posted 23 March 2013 - 06:08 AM

I played a pulsar cannon during a battle.  The person I was in combat with played a Magen energy shield.  My card said that if my opponent committed a Magen energy shield, it explodes, destroying all units and influence in the space.  We know the units and influence are destroyed.  Does my opponent get to keep his energy shield card?

 

thanks in advance



#2 Fnoffen

Fnoffen

    Member

  • Members
  • 585 posts

Posted 23 March 2013 - 08:36 AM

No. All units, leaders and cards involved in the battle are killed/destroyed. On a side note, it's Hylar 3 written with roman numerals.

Pax Magnifica Bellum Gloriosum


#3 Steve-O

Steve-O

    Member

  • Members
  • 4,728 posts

Posted 23 March 2013 - 03:00 PM

Players only get to keep cards if they win the battle.  In the case of a laser-shield explosion, both players lose, so nobody can keep their cards.



#4 DragoFire

DragoFire

    Member

  • Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 01 January 2015 - 10:19 PM

Players only get to keep cards if they win the battle.  In the case of a laser-shield explosion, both players lose, so nobody can keep their cards.

 

Yep, a great tactic to get rid of a large force and a powerful hero.

 

Used this rule a number times with a low Hero and few troops, to rid the board of enemy.

 

But instead of having to rely on the enemy having the shield or the laser, I used them both and instead of firing at the enemy hero, I shot my own shield, as the rules in REX and Dune don't state you can't, the ultimate sacrifice for the betterment of race/house! ;)






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS