Jump to content



Photo

responding to Forced effect


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Junglecat

Junglecat

    Member

  • Members
  • 150 posts

Posted 23 March 2013 - 03:37 AM

I have a Shadow Warrior HE unit which says something like "Forced - at the beginning of your turn, each opponent must assign a pt of dmg to a unit in his battlefield."  Is there any way that opponent can respond with a tactic such as "sacrifice a unit in your battlefield that was probably going to die anyway in order to do a really cool effect."



#2 Junglecat

Junglecat

    Member

  • Members
  • 150 posts

Posted 23 March 2013 - 03:41 AM

To be more clear, I mean play this tactic in direct response to the forced effect in order for it to happen first on the chain. Or instead, in some action window in between assigning and applying dmg - even though I don't think there is any such window exists in cases such as these, but I'm not completely sure.



#3 Ellyrik

Ellyrik

    Member

  • Members
  • 143 posts

Posted 23 March 2013 - 06:44 AM

No. Forced effects resolve before any action can be taken. See Time structure in the FAQ



#4 Junglecat

Junglecat

    Member

  • Members
  • 150 posts

Posted 24 March 2013 - 05:32 AM

Thank you. You've been most helpful sir.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS