Jump to content



Photo

Clarification on port mustering


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 wesg92

wesg92

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 22 March 2013 - 06:35 PM

Hi,

When mustering units on a land area that has a port, does the port count toward army size for the adjacent land, or can I must land units and ships as separate armies?

Also, when leaving your home city, do you have to leave a power token to maintain control? 

 

Thanks!



#2 dypaca

dypaca

    Member

  • Members
  • 104 posts

Posted 22 March 2013 - 06:40 PM

1) A port is its own area for all purposes.  The ships there always count as a separate army from units in the adjacent land area and sea area.

2) You do not need to leave a power token in your own home territory.  Whenever that area is empty, the sigil printed on the board acts like one of your power tokens.



#3 wesg92

wesg92

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 26 March 2013 - 11:20 AM

Thank you very much!






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS