Jump to content



Photo

Rogue Trader / Techpriest


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Bowzerg

Bowzerg

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 22 March 2013 - 05:27 PM

This is just a general issue. I played my first game earlier and it seems cheap that the rogue trader starts so close to the techpriest. If he has a movement value substitution card of 3+ I think, he can just walk over to the techpriest who starts the game with a wargear but is sub-par by other standards at the start, buy it from him and leave him with nothing as though his passive didn't even exist. I'm not saying it's gamebreaking, but it seems like putting those two so close together was just something that wasn't thought of much by the devs.



#2 Thaddux

Thaddux

    Member

  • Members
  • 85 posts

Posted 27 March 2013 - 03:25 PM

It does seem a little unfair, but first of all you'd need to have both of those characters playing at once, then th Rogue Trader needs to use a spend a Power Card (or roll really luckily) to do it, and the Trader can't get power cards as easily as the Techie can get wargear.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS