I don't remember if I heard it here, a different message board, or from someone IRL who played the game more than me, but somehow I became under the impression recently that heroes can spend their fatigue to gain movement points without declaring a move action.
So, I informed the players in my group last night that they can do this and well… lets just say that I got worked by the heroes big time lol. They were all basically spending their fatigue to "slide" into strategically advantagious spaces and getting their 2 normal actions on the same turn and I as the OP couldn't really respond with my monsters at all until they were pretty beat up before they could even do anything. I even had red Shadow Dragon only get 1 attack off before being killed in this way.
So my question for you all is this true? From what I've read in the rulebook, you declare a move action in order to be able to recieve movement points, and then you can spend fatigue to gain extra movement points. I do not see anything in the book saying you can fatigue can be spent to get movement points when a movement action is declared. I also did not see anything in the FAQ that did not confirm this. In fact, the only thing that I can find in the FAQ that even alludes to my question is this (pasted below), which specifically talks about spending fatigue for extra movement points within the move action.