Jump to content



Photo

Ok, Bounty Cards question


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 keltheos

keltheos

    Member

  • Members
  • 680 posts

Posted 21 March 2013 - 07:35 PM

Anyone with the game wondering if they should be marking bounty cards with a character token when they're placed on the board? 

The 'you' language would imply you do so, but the cards where you place a character token I can see clearly state when you do so, the Bounties don't.

Thoughts? I went with open-ended so whomever can claim said bounty can, but I can see where they may be reserved for the character that drew them also…



#2 keltheos

keltheos

    Member

  • Members
  • 680 posts

Posted 22 March 2013 - 06:21 AM

Asked FFG and received a response already!! :)

 

"Threat cards are only read and resolved when a player is resolving his Engagement Phase on the space with that threat card. The intent is that once a card is no longer on your space, you should no longer be required to read or remember it.

 
So with "bounties", during his Engagement phase a player first moves the card, resolving the first printed effect. Then, if he choose to (and was able to) place the card on his current space, he'd receive the second printed effect, discarding it to receive the completed mission.
 
Hope that makes sense. Enjoy the game!"


#3 CenturionCajun

CenturionCajun

    Member

  • Members
  • 31 posts

Posted 22 March 2013 - 04:18 PM

Yeah, the wording on those cards got me at first too. I just figured it was the way you say Fantasy Flight described it. Anyone can resolve it once they land on the card. Would be nice if it was worded a little clearer.



#4 keltheos

keltheos

    Member

  • Members
  • 680 posts

Posted 24 March 2013 - 07:08 AM

That 'you' threw me off completely especially when it was included on those mission cards where 'you' place character tokens for 'your' spaces. :)






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS