Jump to content



Photo

Account Siphon and Doppelganger


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Arokasi

Arokasi

    Member

  • Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 21 March 2013 - 06:57 PM

Just checking that the "make a run" effects on Account Siphon Doppelganger doesn't cost a click to perform like in a regular run (aside from playing the cards, or satisfying the conditions of the card).



#2 Clearbeard

Clearbeard

    Member

  • Members
  • 16 posts

Posted 22 March 2013 - 02:16 AM

Not entirely sure what you're asking.  If you have Doppelganger in play and play an account siphon event (costing a click) which ends up as a successful run, you could then choose to make another run (free from the console, does not cost a click) anywhere you choose.  The 2nd run would not be an account siphon, nor could you play any other event: run cards, use sneakdoor beta, etc.  Hope that helps.



#3 Khudzlin

Khudzlin

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,408 posts

Posted 22 March 2013 - 02:18 AM

Nope. Making a run is an effect. The rulebook action is just one way of making a run.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS