Jump to content



Photo

Compromised Employee question


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Tophersinister

Tophersinister

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 21 March 2013 - 04:37 PM

The Criminal card Compromised Employee states the following:

 

[Recurring Credits]: 1

Use this credit during traces.

Gain 1 [credit] whenever the Corp rezzes a piece of ice.

 

Now, the recurring credits are obviously cumulative when you have more than one copy of the card, but what about the gain of 1 [credit]?  Based upon the exact wording,  I can understand both sides of the arguement - if the source of the credit is the card itself, then it would be cumulative, but if the credit is a "status" that simply is (or is NOT) based upon the presence (or LACK) of one or more of this card in play, then it would not be cumulative.  I hope I'm simply missing the rule that clarifies this.

Please illuminate me, because I can't decide which is more correct.  Thanks, all!



#2 Carist

Carist

    Member

  • Members
  • 128 posts

Posted 22 March 2013 - 01:47 AM

They would both trigger when an ice is rezzed. You would resolve them one at a time, and gain both credits. They are two seperate conditional abilities.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS