Jump to content



Photo

Sensi and Janis


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Goreshde

Goreshde

    Member

  • Members
  • 36 posts

Posted 21 March 2013 - 05:27 AM

A runner makes a run and first hits sensi.  They do not break the subrutine.  Next they hit Janis and can't break any subrutines.  What happens?

 

Do they only take 1brain damage because after that the run ends?

 

 



#2 Carist

Carist

    Member

  • Members
  • 128 posts

Posted 21 March 2013 - 05:40 AM

Sensei puts an End the run subroutine after all the subroutines of Janus. So if the runner didn't break anything, all four Do one brain damage subroutines would happen, and then the End the run subroutine.



#3 etherial

etherial

    Member

  • Members
  • 222 posts

Posted 25 March 2013 - 05:25 AM

Goreshde said:

A runner makes a run and first hits sensi.  They do not break the subrutine.  Next they hit Janis and can't break any subrutines.  What happens?

 

Do they only take 1brain damage because after that the run ends?

 

 

 

There is no entry for Sensei in the FAQ, but given its cost and effect, the most reasonable interpretation is that "after all its other subroutines" adds one subroutine at the end of the list of subroutines, rather than one subroutine for each entry in the list of subroutines. If you think that's incorrect, I suggest emailing Lukas.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS