Jump to content


Oakenshield Port

  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Tywin



  • Members
  • 28 posts

Posted 21 March 2013 - 04:34 AM


Name:Oakenshield Port
Expansion set: The Pirates of Lys
Cost: 2
Affiliations(s): Baratheon
Trait(s): The Reach
The Reach. When Oakenshield Port enters play put 6 gold tokens from the treasury on it.  Response: After you win a challenge, discard 1 gold token from Oakenshield Port to claim 1 power for your House (discard 2 gold tokens to claim 2 power for your House instead if a  attacker or defender was participating in that challenge).
Can someone who is a more adept with the rules than I am clarify the way this card works when coming into play with House of Dreams?

#2 ktom



  • Members
  • 7,812 posts

Posted 21 March 2013 - 05:03 AM

If the location "starts in play," it technically never "enters play." It was simply "always there" as far as being in-play during the game.

If you use this as your HoD location, or place it during Setup, it will not get its gold tokens.

It's like Eddard Stark from the Core Set not getting his "comes into play" power when he is placed during setup.

#3 Tywin



  • Members
  • 28 posts

Posted 21 March 2013 - 05:20 AM

That is what I thought, thanks ktom!

© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS