My Newb Squadron Builds - Help!

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Hida77

Hida77

• Members
  • 695 posts

Posted 20 March 2013 - 07:05 AM

Hey all, I am kinda new to playing X-wing.  I have played a few times, but generally just for fun. I am not new to miniatures gaming, and was looking to play X-Wing in our local tournaments each week, but am needing help with lists.  So without too much more talk, here is what I have so far.  I am looking to play the standard 3x3 100pts with asteroids setup from the tourney rules.

List 1 - Light Side (100 pts)

Luke Skywalker (28)
- Proton Torpedoes (4)

Tycho Celchu (26)
- Push the Limit (3)
- Homing Missiles (5)

Prototype Pilot (17)

Prototype Pilot (17)

List 2 - Dark Side (100 pts)

Soontir Fel (27)
- Push the Limit (3)

Turr Phennir (25)
- Push the Limit (3)

Howlrunner (18)

Academy Pilot (12)

Academy Pilot (12)

So in both lists I went for a couple of blockers and a couple Ace pilots so that I could block my opponent's stuff and hopefully pound on them with the bigger ships.  I feel like both lists have a good amount of built in-defense, but I might be a little light on offensive power (especially the Rebel list).  I think if I had to play tomorrow, I'd go with the Dark Side list.

Any feedback would be appreciated.  Still very new and wanting to have a good start to build around.  I have at least 2 of every type of ship (and many more in TIEs), and am not adverse to buying more =D.

If I posted this in the wrong place, I apologize, looked like the most logical section for this.

2013 Star Wars: The Card Game Worlds Top 16

X-Wing Ships:

8xX-wing, 4xB-Wing, 2xYT-1300, 4xY-Wing, 4xA-Wing, 2xHWK-290, 3xE-Wing, 5xZ-95, 2xGR-75, 1xCR-90

8xTIE/LN, 11xTIE/IN, 2xTIE/Adv, 4xTIE/as, 3xTIE/Ph, 3xTIE/D, 3xFirespray-31, 3xLambda

#2 jetsetter

jetsetter

• Members
  • 626 posts

Posted 20 March 2013 - 07:26 AM