Photo

Help! LS and DS questions for Tournament! Got destroyed the first time around…

• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 GoldCrow18

GoldCrow18

• Members
  • 16 posts

Posted 20 March 2013 - 05:54 AM

Ok… Here is the deal. Sadly, I am very new to the competitive card gaming world. However, I have picked up the game quickly and was competitive. Then the new set came out and I took some stuff out of my rebel deck to add Wedge and the Speeders. Then, like an idiot I chose to switch to a Jedi deck with Luke and Han as this deck had been giving me fits because the Empire has little to counter targeted strike. Needless to say, being used to aggressive Rebel decks, I did not fair well playing the Jedi deck (mostly because of awful draws.. I won the only match that I got Han OR Luke :-(…) My first mistake was to play with a deck I had not extensively practiced with, of this I am painfully aware. But I chose it because the Empire can't really counter it and if the opponent brings out the Emporer Han can make quick work of him. My mind is ablaze with questions. First, Jedi or Rebel? Both have their merits and I don't know which works best. And second, How can I counter Han and Luke when I am playing Empire (Being an aggressive player I like to play the Imperial Navy)? Third, I noticed, and have read many things to this effect, that the Tournament rules favor the Imp. Navy over the Sith control because it takes LS objectives destroyed into account when deciding tie breakers. However, Sith control decks, when played properly, can be almost unbeatable (ALMOST)…. Lastly, I am not entirely sure what a "controld deck" looks like, what should or shouldnt be in one, or even how to play it if I had one… Therefore, can anyone help me with this?? There is enough here that I can imagine it should generate tons of talking points and, honestly, the more the merrier cuz I need the help… I just want to be competitive. 

Thanks a million everyone!

GoldCrow18