Photo

A few confusing rules I can't make sense of. Need help, thanks in advance.

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Rudy502

Rudy502

• Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 19 March 2013 - 05:02 PM

Hi, I am new to Runewars. I just bought the newest release recently and I absolutely love it. But I still have trouble with some rules or confusing imprecisions on gameplay. May someone help clearing this out for me? I read a bunch of topics on this forum and elsewhere already and I am glad to have found some answers for myself. Here are the few points I still don't get:

A) When using the Order card 8 to move dragon runes, the rules say you choose 2 territories you control and then move the rune. Do the chosen areas need to be connected or linked by territories you control in order to do the move?

B) The rules say that you can leave units on the territory while attacking (not participating to the battle). I am not sure to get the point of this? I understand that it can destroy the enemy’s stronghold when you lose the battle but then those units are destroyed. Logically you could only leave 1 of the weakest units in the area to achieve that keeping a maximum units in the battle right?

I read somewhere (from other people on forums) that the enemy’s stronghold could be destroyed (meaning broken down or flipped side) even if you DON’T leave units on the territory when you lose the battle, but if you still have standing units on the faction sheet? Which rule is correct?

C) Then, can the defense leave units on the territory upon a battle and is it beneficial in any way?

D) There might be something I don’t understand about activation tokens. Why do we have 4 activation tokens when there is the use of 3 activation tokens per year max (that is if we use Order cards Mobilize along with its Supremacy bonus and Conquer)? We then we recover them at the next spring.