Jump to content



Photo

Blank Monster Tokens during Ambush Step


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Firkraag

Firkraag

    Member

  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 18 March 2013 - 10:47 PM

 

Hi,

If I move blank monster token to the location, whero the hero is, he should be ambushed.  Is this step considered as a regular ambush? Does it prevent Hero's Rest Step ?

I Think Yes

Thank you

 

 

 

 

 



#2 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,295 posts

Posted 19 March 2013 - 10:02 AM

Yes, you can prevent a Rest that way, though it might be too wasteful for Sauron to move a blank to a hero, since he's used one action already to play the token, then another to move it and the hero gets rid of it for free.


"A dirty mind is its own reward."


#3 Firkraag

Firkraag

    Member

  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 23 March 2013 - 03:42 AM

 

Thank you for your answer.

I find it also useless, i was just curious, if it is even possible. I played about 40 games and  it had never happened.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS