Jump to content



Photo

Noob question about bombs


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Timogrub

Timogrub

    Member

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 18 March 2013 - 03:45 AM

 

Just to be sure: I declare a march move with my SSU helicopter, on the same time I declare the intent of dropping a bomb. Thus I fly over my enemy's unit, but as I finished my movement he call for his right to react to the move and step away (let's say 6") from my helicopter route. 

Is his unit still a valid target or the bomb should be dropped on the soldiers head to work properly? 

Because if we talk about the rear arc of an aircraft moving 24" we are talking about a big part of the battlefield. 

 

Sorry for the question. I just can't understand how to use it in a realistic way. 

Thank you all



#2 Dakkon426

Dakkon426

    Member

  • Members
  • 762 posts

Posted 18 March 2013 - 09:16 AM

You can only react to the begining or end of the move. just because you go near something dosent give him a reaction.



#3 simpatikool

simpatikool

    Member

  • Members
  • 308 posts

Posted 02 April 2013 - 06:39 AM

Is a March order actually required?

 

 






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS