Jump to content



Photo

Noob question about bombs


  • Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 Timogrub

Timogrub

    Member

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 18 March 2013 - 03:45 AM

 

Just to be sure: I declare a march move with my SSU helicopter, on the same time I declare the intent of dropping a bomb. Thus I fly over my enemy's unit, but as I finished my movement he call for his right to react to the move and step away (let's say 6") from my helicopter route. 

Is his unit still a valid target or the bomb should be dropped on the soldiers head to work properly? 

Because if we talk about the rear arc of an aircraft moving 24" we are talking about a big part of the battlefield. 

 

Sorry for the question. I just can't understand how to use it in a realistic way. 

Thank you all






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS