Jump to content



Photo

Exhausted Overlord Deck


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Krawallburste

Krawallburste

    Member

  • Members
  • 112 posts

Posted 16 March 2013 - 03:10 AM

Hello there Community!

 

There is a Question that occured to me during my playthrough with my group.

From now to then my OL-Deck gets exhausted all the way during the Encounter. I naturally shuffle all my discarded cards into a new OL-Deck and draw from that - though i was unable to find a correspondung rule in the rulebook.

 

Am I missing something out or should an OL-Deck which is channeled through just be my problem of being 2 fast?

 

ty for the respongings ;D

 

*Krawallbuerste



#2 30nights

30nights

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 16 March 2013 - 03:52 AM

"When the overlord player draws the last card from his deck, he simply shuffles the discard pile to create a new deck."

Descent: Journeys in the Dark (Second Edition) Rules of Play; Page 16; Overlord Cards

Hope this helps.



#3 Krawallburste

Krawallburste

    Member

  • Members
  • 112 posts

Posted 16 March 2013 - 04:15 AM

Oh well I obviously overread it 3 times -…-

 

thanks mate for clearing my doubts =)



#4 Demoncow

Demoncow

    Member

  • Members
  • 147 posts

Posted 30 April 2013 - 02:49 AM

so do the cards you play on the turn when you draw the last card get shuffled in or not?


Demoncow: He who has become a marauder.

#5 Steve-O

Steve-O

    Member

  • Members
  • 4,675 posts

Posted 30 April 2013 - 12:53 PM

Demoncow said:

so do the cards you play on the turn when you draw the last card get shuffled in or not?

The rule says "when the OL draws the last card" you reshuffle.  So all cards in the discard pile at the time the OL draws the last card get reshuffled into the draw pile.  If the OL can play a card before drawing, that card will be in the discar dpile and get reshuffled, otherwise it won't.



#6 Demoncow

Demoncow

    Member

  • Members
  • 147 posts

Posted 01 May 2013 - 06:23 AM

ok that makes sense


Demoncow: He who has become a marauder.




© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS