Jump to content



Photo

False Lead wording question:


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Sinquetica

Sinquetica

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 15 March 2013 - 07:43 PM

Other "if able" abilities, like Hourglass' subroutines, drain clicks one at a time. False Lead, on the other hand, lumps two clicks into one ability. IIRC, Tollbooth's conditional ability does not drain credits if the runner has insufficient funds. 

If the runner only has one click remaining, does activating False Lead's ability drain it away?



#2 Tzeechel

Tzeechel

    Member

  • Members
  • 51 posts

Posted 16 March 2013 - 02:10 AM

I would say No, it either removes 2 clicks or none.  It should function just like Tollbooth's abilitly. 

If it were to aways be able to remove  clicks it would say "The runner loses 'click' if able, and then the runner loses 'click' if able."






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS