Jump to content



Photo

Erdrich nexus


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 kamacausey

kamacausey

    Member

  • Members
  • 212 posts

Posted 15 March 2013 - 05:35 PM

Can someone please explain to me why you have to use the top 2 cards of your deck when you play Erdrich nexus? Obviously the first is your resource but why do you have to use one as your domain cover?



#2 Danigral

Danigral

    Member

  • Members
  • 803 posts

Posted 16 March 2013 - 12:34 AM

kamacausey said:

Can someone please explain to me why you have to use the top 2 cards of your deck when you play Erdrich nexus? Obviously the first is your resource but why do you have to use one as your domain cover?

In the core rules, pg. 14:

 

Adding a Domain
Some effects in the game allow a player to add additional domain 
cards. When a player adds a new domain, he simply draws the top 
card of his deck, looks at it, and then places it facedown next 
to his existing domains. That card is now considered a 
domain card and loses all other identification and 
game functions. Resources can be added to the 
new domain during the resource phase (and 
via card effects) as if it were a normal domain card.
 
If you're playing casually, it certainly doesn't matter, but if competitively, since it's in the rules and that card has potential game impact, that's the way it is.





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS