Jump to content



Photo

A few quick basic questions


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Lighteens

Lighteens

    Member

  • Members
  • 42 posts

Posted 15 March 2013 - 04:01 AM

Hello!

Area are has been activated by Latari elves, so the proper activaction token was placed via mobilize (order #2). Can then in the same season a human uses his conquest( order #3) card to activated the same area, that was previously activated by Latari elves. So two different activation tokens would be in the same are (Latari elves and human). Is this allowed by the rules. Because it only says that a palyer may not activate an area that already contains "friendly" activation token.

When you win the battle and took over and area, you had 10 units so two of those units ahve to be reatreat due to are maximum 8 units. are those two units routed even though you won the battle?

in the revised edtion errata it says that some changes are not applied if you play epic variant (8 years and seven runes) can you please tell me which changes. And i will play the basic game + expansiosn. It only says in the revised edtion gameplay changes that epic play variant from original edition of runewars is not compatible with these new changes, which?

 

Thank you!

 



#2 sigmazero13

sigmazero13

    Rules Geek

  • Members
  • 1,669 posts

Posted 17 March 2013 - 05:11 AM

Lighteens said:

Area are has been activated by Latari elves, so the proper activaction token was placed via mobilize (order #2). Can then in the same season a human uses his conquest( order #3) card to activated the same area, that was previously activated by Latari elves. So two different activation tokens would be in the same are (Latari elves and human). Is this allowed by the rules. Because it only says that a palyer may not activate an area that already contains "friendly" activation token.

Yes, this is allowed.  Activation tokens really only matter for the player who they belong to.  Their purpose is to prevent that player from activating the same area twice in the same year, and to prevent your own units in that area from moving.  Player A's activation tokens do not affect any other player's movement or activation capacity.

Lighteens said:

When you win the battle and took over and area, you had 10 units so two of those units ahve to be reatreat due to are maximum 8 units. are those two units routed even though you won the battle?

Yes, any time you retreat (except with the Tactical Retreat card), the retreating forces must rout.

Lighteens said:

in the revised edtion errata it says that some changes are not applied if you play epic variant (8 years and seven runes) can you please tell me which changes. And i will play the basic game + expansiosn. It only says in the revised edtion gameplay changes that epic play variant from original edition of runewars is not compatible with these new changes, which?

If you are using the Revised Edition's victory conditions (where you wait a year after getting your runes), you don't really need to use the Epic rules from the original version.  The Revised Edition's victory conditions are identical to the "Road to Victory" rules in the expansion.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS