Jump to content



Photo

How do wounds work?


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Bra'Kan

Bra'Kan

    Member

  • Members
  • 27 posts

Posted 14 March 2013 - 06:28 PM

I'm reading the wounds section and I'm not grasping the idea of how they work.

 

Does a player get a wound card for each damage he has suffered or for each attack that caused damage?

In other words:

John receives 10 damage from an attack.

5 of them go through (when you calculate armour + toughness).

Are those 5 called wounds or are they still called damage?

If they are called wounds… does John receive 5 face-down wound cards (assuming non of the damage was critical)?



#2 Kartigan

Kartigan

    Member

  • Members
  • 408 posts

Posted 15 March 2013 - 02:32 AM

The 5 that get through are called wounds and John would draw 5 facedown wound cards and place them in front of him.



#3 valvorik

valvorik

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,967 posts

Posted 15 March 2013 - 05:19 AM

Above is correct.  It is very important to distinguish damage and wounds.

Damage is reduced by soak to arrive at wounds.

Some effects/cards specifically say "inflict/suffer etc. wounds", meaning skip soak and deal those wounds directly.

Also wounds "count up" and have no limit.  If your wound threshold is 12, you can have 20 wounds.  You are unconscious and you are 8 away from being conscious (maybe more than 1 night's rest).

 



#4 Jericho

Jericho

    Member

  • Members
  • 376 posts

Posted 20 March 2013 - 03:45 PM

You should post these questions in the Rules questions section of the forum.


———
The time of change has come!




© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS