Jump to content



Photo

March Orders and Ports


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 BenStark

BenStark

    Member

  • Members
  • 111 posts

Posted 14 March 2013 - 01:20 PM

I've scoured the rulebook, the FAQ, and Google for the answer to the question.  This is my last option.

Ports and March Orders:

Example situation #1 - A sea area is occupied by enemy ships.  The adjacent land area is controlled by friendly units.  I place a march order in the land area.  Can the friendly ship in the port march on the enemy-held sea area?

Example situation #2 - A port has two ships in it.  The adjacent sea is empty.  Do the ships in the port need a march order to move out of the port, and then another march to from said sea area to a different sea area?  Or can the ships from the port through the empty sea area to another sea area?

 

Thanks for your help,

Ben Stark



#2 kauai1964

kauai1964

    Member

  • Members
  • 413 posts

Posted 14 March 2013 - 04:43 PM

BenStark said:

Example situation #1 - A sea area is occupied by enemy ships.  The adjacent land area is controlled by friendly units.  I place a march order in the land area.  Can the friendly ship in the port march on the enemy-held sea area?

Rulebook: "Just as units in normal areas, Ship units in a Port area must
receive an Order token during the Assign Orders step of the
Planning Phase."

Ships in Port may not March without their own March order.

BenStark said:

Example situation #2 - A port has two ships in it.  The adjacent sea is empty.  Do the ships in the port need a march order to move out of the port, and then another march to from said sea area to a different sea area?  Or can the ships from the port through the empty sea area to another sea area?

Ships need a March order each time they move.  They cannot move "through" an empty area.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS