Jump to content



Photo

Han Solo and Luke Skywalker, BFF


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Goreshde

Goreshde

    Member

  • Members
  • 38 posts

Posted 13 March 2013 - 07:20 AM

Han's ability does not say immediatly, nor does Luke's.  So can I do this.

1. Attack with a weapon.

2. Miss

3. Attack with primary weapon due to Luke

4. Reroll attack dice due to Han Solo

5. Change a Focus into a hit with Luke

 

I don't see why I can't do that because they are both effects that take place after dice are rolled.  I just want to clarify before I start using it.



#2 ziggy2000

ziggy2000

    Member

  • Members
  • 736 posts

Posted 13 March 2013 - 07:37 AM

Looks good to me. You can also use Han's ability on the first attack, but I don't think you can use Luke's focus change until his second attack, after the first one misses.

 



#3 Forensicus

Forensicus

    Member

  • Members
  • 491 posts

Posted 13 March 2013 - 07:45 AM

Goreshde said:

Han's ability does not say immediatly, nor does Luke's.  So can I do this.

1. Attack with a weapon.

2. Miss

3. Attack with primary weapon due to Luke

4. Reroll attack dice due to Han Solo

5. Change a Focus into a hit with Luke

 

I don't see why I can't do that because they are both effects that take place after dice are rolled.  I just want to clarify before I start using it.

Goreshde said:

Han's ability does not say immediatly, nor does Luke's.  So can I do this.

1. Attack with a weapon.

2. Miss

3. Attack with primary weapon due to Luke

4. Reroll attack dice due to Han Solo

5. Change a Focus into a hit with Luke

 

I don't see why I can't do that because they are both effects that take place after dice are rolled.  I just want to clarify before I start using it.

 

I disagree: Luke's (Crew) card DOES say "immediately" however this is not in regards to changing the focus eye to a hit


2014 X-Wing Regional Champion (CPH, Denmark)

 Fleet: 1 x [YT-1300] -  5 x [X-Wing] - 4 x [A-Wing] -2 x [Y-Wing] - 2 x [HWK-290] - 4 x [B-Wing] - 1 x [Transport] - 1 x [Tantive IV]: 2 x [Firespray-31] - 8 x [Tie Fighters] - 6 x [Tie Interceptor] - 3 x [Tie Advanced] - 3 x [TIE-Bomber] - 3 x [Lambda Shuttle]

"Hangars": BattleFoam P.A.C.K. 432 & P.A.C.K. 216 with custom & pluck foams "Battlefields": 3 x Gale Force 9 Mats


#4 mrfroggies

mrfroggies

    Member

  • Members
  • 458 posts

Posted 13 March 2013 - 08:48 AM

Goreshde said:

 

Han's ability does not say immediatly, nor does Luke's.  So can I do this.

1. Attack with a weapon.

2. Miss

3. Attack with primary weapon due to Luke

4. Reroll attack dice due to Han Solo

5. Change a Focus into a hit with Luke

 

I don't see why I can't do that because they are both effects that take place after dice are rolled.  I just want to clarify before I start using it.

 

 

Your right on about this.  I'm going add to what you put.

1. Attack with a weapon.

2. Reroll with Han

3. You get a focus, but you can't use Luke here, so you miss

4. Attack with primary weapon due to Luke

5. Reroll attack dice due to Han Solo

6. Change a Focus into a hit with Lukei



#5 Goreshde

Goreshde

    Member

  • Members
  • 38 posts

Posted 13 March 2013 - 08:49 AM

the immediatly is only in reference to shooting again.  This is why I believe I can do this.



#6 dbmeboy

dbmeboy

    Member

  • Members
  • 2,319 posts

Posted 13 March 2013 - 02:12 PM

It appears that we all agree?  Crazy!



#7 Forensicus

Forensicus

    Member

  • Members
  • 491 posts

Posted 13 March 2013 - 07:32 PM

dbmeboy said:

It appears that we all agree?  Crazy!

 

YES!! Internet history have been made here, guys!!  


2014 X-Wing Regional Champion (CPH, Denmark)

 Fleet: 1 x [YT-1300] -  5 x [X-Wing] - 4 x [A-Wing] -2 x [Y-Wing] - 2 x [HWK-290] - 4 x [B-Wing] - 1 x [Transport] - 1 x [Tantive IV]: 2 x [Firespray-31] - 8 x [Tie Fighters] - 6 x [Tie Interceptor] - 3 x [Tie Advanced] - 3 x [TIE-Bomber] - 3 x [Lambda Shuttle]

"Hangars": BattleFoam P.A.C.K. 432 & P.A.C.K. 216 with custom & pluck foams "Battlefields": 3 x Gale Force 9 Mats





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS