Jump to content



Photo

Expert Handling Errata


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Masque

Masque

    Member

  • Members
  • 35 posts

Posted 12 March 2013 - 11:06 AM

The general consensus seems to be that using Expert handing still consumes your one standard action per turn.  Does the word "free" in the errata for Expert Handling serve any purpose?  If it does't, I suggest that it be removed to reduce confusion.



#2 dbmeboy

dbmeboy

    Member

  • Members
  • 2,044 posts

Posted 12 March 2013 - 11:29 AM

Masque said:

The general consensus seems to be that using Expert handing still consumes your one standard action per turn.  Does the word "free" in the errata for Expert Handling serve any purpose?  If it does't, I suggest that it be removed to reduce confusion.

The purpose it serves is that the Barrel Roll action that is provided by the Expert Handling action needs to be free. 



#3 radiskull

radiskull

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,360 posts

Posted 12 March 2013 - 02:03 PM

It also made clear that with Vader, taking the Expert Handling action precludes you from choosing Barrel Roll as your second action, or if Barrel Roll is your first, choosing Expert Handling as your second will not permit you to do the included "free" Barrel Roll.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS