Hey guys. I was playing a game as the Dark Side where Human Replica Droid (pod 36) was defending and won the edge battle; therefore the edge icons were enabled.
The icons: Unit Damage and Blast Damage were to be resolved first, before my attacker BUT my question(s) are these:
- Because I dont select an objective to attack like you would when launching an assault, what happens to the now enabled edge icon Blast Damage?
- Do you then select a objective to put this "reward" onto, or is the Blast Damage lost and you simply get the ability to use Unit Damage on the attacker, therefore getting the chance to kill the unit?
Also this didn't happen in the game but if I destroyed my attacker with the edge enabled icon, possibly giving me the Unopposed Bonus would that benefit me, seeing as I didn't really select an objective in the normal stage of play?
Kind of a quirky rule question, but hope you can help.