Jump to content



Photo

combat question with characters


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 elidaman

elidaman

    Member

  • Members
  • 51 posts

Posted 12 March 2013 - 02:22 AM

Can player 1 hero/Ally assist in combat to player 2 attack?



#2 elidaman

elidaman

    Member

  • Members
  • 51 posts

Posted 12 March 2013 - 04:23 AM

want to bump this hoping for response



#3 GrandSpleen

GrandSpleen

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,083 posts

Posted 12 March 2013 - 05:18 AM

Player 1 can't participate in any combat with enemies that are engaged with player 2, UNLESS the characters who will participate have the Ranged (for attacks) or Sentinel (for defense) keywords.

See the Ranged and Sentinel parts of the player manual.   The index should give page numbers.



#4 elidaman

elidaman

    Member

  • Members
  • 51 posts

Posted 12 March 2013 - 07:09 AM

Thank you. It is the correct way we played.. just wanted to make sure that theey were the only two possible ways for another player to get involved in another players combat.



#5 elidaman

elidaman

    Member

  • Members
  • 51 posts

Posted 13 March 2013 - 07:27 AM

Another issue came up. Have two questions:

1. If a hero who committed to a quest get killed off before the quest resolution. Does his willpower still count for the resolution?

2. The quest "Journey down to Anduin" last part we interpretted it as saying that; "To complete the final part of the Quest; heroes must kill all of the enmies on board + skip the quest phase." This means no new encounters and just pickoff all the enemies that are left standing.

Thank you,



#6 CJMatos

CJMatos

    Member

  • Members
  • 365 posts

Posted 13 March 2013 - 08:24 AM

1 - If any character commited to quest is killed before Quest Resolution (compare willpower with Threat) then is willpower no longer counts to quest.

 

2 - Do not skip quest phase, only do not reveal new encounter cards in that phase.

If you still have enemies or locations on the stagging area you need to quest so that your threat will not rise…


Carlos José Matos


#7 elidaman

elidaman

    Member

  • Members
  • 51 posts

Posted 13 March 2013 - 08:43 AM

Thanks we made mistakes on both.,.. meh need to redo it.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS