Jump to content



Photo

light of valinor + quest resolution questions


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 nismojoe

nismojoe

    Member

  • Members
  • 59 posts

Posted 11 March 2013 - 10:32 AM

if i have elrond with LoV and Vilya equipped, can i exhaust the ring and elrond for the super ability and then commit him to the quest? or do they need to be in a "readied" state in order for them to be eligible for questing?

 

if the enemy threat is equal to questing characters willpower at the end of the quest phase, is that considered "successful" or "unsuccessful"

need to know if i need to damage celador in into ithilien if the quest is tie



#2 muemakan

muemakan

    Member

  • Members
  • 674 posts

Posted 11 March 2013 - 12:39 PM

 

1. must be ready

2. neither sucessful nor unsucessful, it counts as none of the two

3. I am not sure what you mean



#3 GrandSpleen

GrandSpleen

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,218 posts

Posted 11 March 2013 - 12:52 PM

If the questing phase results in a "tie" (committed willpower is equal to threat in staging area), the players are not considered to have quested successfully or unsuccessfully (as muemakan said).  Therefore Celdaor will not take damage-- his text specifies that he takes damage when characters quest unsuccessfully.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS