Jump to content



Photo

Human Replica Droid, Do I pay for him?


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Torresse

Torresse

    Member

  • Members
  • 339 posts

Posted 10 March 2013 - 05:27 PM

So say I win an edge battle, do I still have to pay 3 to put him on field, or does his interupt stop me from doing that?


This is one of the main reasons Xwing is awesome! http://community.fan...ake-long/page-4


#2 radiskull

radiskull

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,360 posts

Posted 10 March 2013 - 07:51 PM

No, "put into play" is a mechanism that bypasses costs.



#3 Wh0isTh3D0ct0r

Wh0isTh3D0ct0r

    Member

  • Members
  • 442 posts

Posted 22 April 2013 - 05:11 PM

radiskull said:

 

No, "put into play" is a mechanism that bypasses costs.

 

 

 

To back this up, see "Put into play" in the Term Summary section on pg. 13 of the rulebook. It clearly states, "…without paying its resource cost."

This is different than Admiral Ackbar (Core, 0007), which instructs the LS player to "…play this unit from your hand…", which--according to the Term Summary under the "Play" heading--does require paying the resource cost. The LS player then "…transfers it into play…" (he does not keep it in his hand).


X-Wing:

Spoiler
Netrunner:
Spoiler
Star Wars LCG:
Spoiler




© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS