Jump to content



Photo

edge battle


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Rogue 3

Rogue 3

    Member

  • Members
  • 73 posts

Posted 10 March 2013 - 06:32 AM

current faq

if the only character I control in an engagement

is killed during the edge battle (such as from an
opponent’s
Heat of Battle
(Core 0065 or 0169) ), what
happens to the edge battle?
It still resolves as normal. A player can win the edge
battle and have no characters left over, which would
keep his opponent’s characters from gaining their edge-

enabled icons for that combat.

 

 

Ok so now what happens if my only character is killed before the edge battle begins

do i still get a chance to win edge battle?



#2 radiskull

radiskull

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,360 posts

Posted 10 March 2013 - 07:25 AM

You must control defending characters at the time the edge battle begins in order to place cards in the edge stack.



#3 MasterJediAdam

MasterJediAdam

    Member

  • Members
  • 677 posts

Posted 10 March 2013 - 02:55 PM

In order to have an opportunity to win an edge battle, you must have a card in the fight. If all your characters are removed prior to the beginning of the edge, your opponent wins by default.


Welcome to the machine!





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS