Jump to content



Photo

Spending Fortune Advances


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Skie

Skie

    Member

  • Members
  • 239 posts

Posted 10 March 2013 - 12:59 AM

Hi everyone,

A quick question: can I put as many fortune dice (from fortune advances) into one characteristic as I want? And for example have strenght 3 (blue)+ 6 white? For all the rolls?

What about initiative checks? Do I roll fortune dice too?

What about opposed checks? I'm guessing only the basic stat counts for that?



#2 Yepesnopes

Yepesnopes

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,339 posts

Posted 10 March 2013 - 02:23 AM

Skie said:

Hi everyone,

A quick question: can I put as many fortune dice (from fortune advances) into one characteristic as I want? And for example have strenght 3 (blue)+ 6 white? For all the rolls?

Yes

Skie said:

What about initiative checks? Do I roll fortune dice too?

Yes

Skie said:

What about opposed checks? I'm guessing only the basic stat counts for that?

You also roll the fortune dice on opposed checks, but only when you are the active participant. They don't count for anything if you are the passive participant.

 

Cheers,

Yepes


The Book of the Asur - High Elf fan supplement

The Dark Side - Witches, Warlocks, Dark Magic and more

Secrets of the Anvil - Advanced Dwarf careers and runes

Dice statistics calculator for SW EotE





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS