Jump to content



Photo

The exhausted tokens


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Knightmare

Knightmare

    Member

  • Members
  • 36 posts

Posted 09 March 2013 - 11:03 PM

Hey,

after yesterdays session we had some open questions we couldn't answer.

We were playing the first encounter of Castle Daerion

  • Tokens and Words of Misery.

 (IIRC) and still had some of those Villagers. The OL played "Word of Misery" and attacked the tokens.

Do tokens have fatigue when they are "treated as hero figures" ? and are they suspect to the extra-dmg from Word of Misery?

  • Stoneskin-abillity of the Spiritseeker archtype

How long does this abillity last? Until the card is un-exhausted? Only for one attack?

  • Rest and leaving the game Board

What does happen when a player declares rest as an action and leaves the map with his hero throught the exit?

 

Thanks :)



#2 Steve-O

Steve-O

    Member

  • Members
  • 4,629 posts

Posted 10 March 2013 - 04:40 AM

Knightmare said:

 

- Tokens and Words of Misery.

 (IIRC) and still had some of those Villagers. The OL played "Word of Misery" and attacked the tokens.

Do tokens have fatigue when they are "treated as hero figures" ? and are they suspect to the extra-dmg from Word of Misery?

 

 

tokens that are "treated as hero figures" count as heroes for three things: attacks, hero abilities and cards that target heroes.  Word of Misery is a card that targets a hero, so yes it can be used on such tokens.  The tokens do not have any fatigue unless quest rules say otherwise, so they would suffer damage instead.

Note that the victim of Word fo Misery only suffers ONE fatigue each time he suffers ANY amount of wounds, so the fact that this fatigue gets converted to a wound WILL NOT cause him to suffer another fatigue/wound.

Knightmare said:

 

- Stoneskin-abillity of the Spiritseeker archtype

How long does this abillity last? Until the card is un-exhausted? Only for one attack?

 

 

It lasts for one attack.  If it lasted longer than one attack, it would say something like "until the end of the turn" on the card.

Knightmare said:

 

- Rest and leaving the game Board

What does happen when a player declares rest as an action and leaves the map with his hero throught the exit?

 

 

Figures are not, in general, allowed to leave the map by any means.  Not even through "Entrance/Exit" tiles.  If a figure IS allowed to leave the map in a particular quest, the quest rules will say so, and neither of the encounters for Castle Daerion allow this to happen.  The Entrance and Exit tiles are really just specially marked as starting points and/or reinforcement points for most quests.

Assuming you had been playing a quest where the hero was allowed to leave map, the answer is simple - he leaves the map and then regains fatigue when his turn ends.  IF he's allowed to come back onto the map, this might be handy.  If not, it doesn't really matter anymore.



#3 Knightmare

Knightmare

    Member

  • Members
  • 36 posts

Posted 10 March 2013 - 05:30 AM

Thanks a lot Steve-O :)






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS