Slave 1 100pt Build Help?

• Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1 JStollings

JStollings

• Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 09 March 2013 - 04:38 PM

I just started playing X-Wing and picked up the Slave 1 expansion (Love me some Fett) and want to build an army aroud him. I haven't got a chance to try him out yet and was wondering what you all are upgrading him with or what kind of squands you are running. I think I want to use Boba Fett as the pilot and possibly give him 1 or 2 more tie fighters as backup. 

When I play I like to be aggressive and come out the gate firing. I don't sit back and wait I usually am the aggressive one when playing. My question I guess is do you think its smart to use up every upgrade slot he has or only take a few? I am fairly new to the game and this would be my first time building a squad. Any thoughts or advice would be appreciated.

#2 Hank

Hank

• Members
  • 42 posts

Posted 09 March 2013 - 05:35 PM

Bespin Squad

Night Beast (15)
Winged Gundark (15)
Howlrunner + Swarm Tactics (20)
Boba Fett + Heavy Laser Cannon + Seismic Charges + Expert Handling + Slave-1 (50)

#3 jetsetter

jetsetter

• Members
  • 625 posts

Posted 11 March 2013 - 08:01 AM

Hank said:

Bespin Squad

Night Beast (15)
Winged Gundark (15)
Boba Fett + Heavy Laser Cannon + Seismic Charges + Expert Handling + Slave-1 (50)

Or drop Night Beast and Winged Gundark and pick up 2 Academy Pilots and give Gunner to Boba.

#4 Sunsteel

Sunsteel

• Members
  • 59 posts

Posted 11 March 2013 - 08:47 AM

Hank said:

Bespin Squad

Night Beast (15)
Winged Gundark (15)

I never thought about Expert Handling with the Firespray or the YT-1300, but that is awesome, especially for the Firespray when you consider the fact that it does not have a 360 firing arc and may need it to reposition for a shot.

#5 JStollings

JStollings

• Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 12 March 2013 - 09:58 AM